10
Sep
07

10 Things I Hate (or least like)

Aha! Another tag game! This time it’s Jim’s turn to tag me… (Jim, nakabawi ka na ha!)… hahaha! The topic of this new meme: “10 Things I Hate” aka “My Hate List”. As I start to scour through my least desired things in life, I shall begin… (ahem)!

    • FOOD:
      Kimchi! (I couldn’t stand the odor!)

    • FRUITS:
      Durian (Though I haven’t really tried tasting it yet… Duh! Go figure!)

    • VEGGIES:
      Ampalaya! Onions! Raw Garlic! (Blech!)

    • PEOPLE:
      Posers! Name-droppers! Pessimists!

    • EVENT/SITUATION/INCIDENT:
      A situation when I am talking to a person who doesn’t practice what they preach.

    • TV SHOWS/MOVIES:
      Ummm… I can’t! I really can’t say it… considering how many people (and friends) read my blog, I just can’t. So as not to offend anyone. Let’s just put it at that. Hehehe…!

    • MUSIC:
      Very tricky… there are lots! Hmmm… but APRIL BOY would definitely be up there. And oh…! THUG RAP! I hate it with a passion! Wait a minute… it’s NOT EVEN CLOSE TO MUSIC!

    • HOUSEHOLD CHORES:
      Fixing bathroom pipes… I think. (I can imagine my wife laughing as she’s reading this… hahaha! I can imagine her saying, “Anong pipes?! Eh bihira ka mag-household chores, ano!” Haha!)

    • THINGS AROUND THE WORLD:
      Violence. Discrimination. Corruption (especially in the Philippines). Pollution. Racism. I could go on and on and on…

    • THINGS ABOUT MYSELF:
      Bad Temper. Worrier (sometimes). Procrastinate (admittedly… at times)! Lord, help me change… 🙂

The best part of every tag game is the actual “tagging”… And since I have already completed answering the 10 things I hate, I shall now tag 10 people to do the same…

YOU’RE TAGGED: Jun, Tintin, Pao, Kengkay, Maru, Az, Jeangr3y, Selvo, Jovi and Taroogs!

 

 

25 Responses to “10 Things I Hate (or least like)”


  1. 1 pao
    Setyembre 10, 2007 bandang 5:56 hapon

    hmmm. will work on this as soon as i upload askismet on my other two blogs. 🙂 hehehe. soooo… you don’t do much chores at home, huh? lol. 🙂

  2. Setyembre 10, 2007 bandang 7:46 hapon

    hmmmm.. i’ll post mine later. gotta narrow down the list. ang dami eh! lol

  3. Setyembre 10, 2007 bandang 9:40 hapon

    Mahal ko ang ampalaya!!!!!! I can eat it like eating peanuts. lol.

  4. Setyembre 10, 2007 bandang 11:29 hapon

    @ Pao
    LOL… I do chores… I guess not as much as my wife would want I guess… hahaha… Oh well… 😛

    @ Az
    Haha… ang bilis mong napansin ang trackback ano? Hehehe… marami ba? Dami mo atang “hate” sa mundo…! LOL!

    @ Laarni
    Eck! Ampalaya!!! Blech!!! Eat it like peanuts?!!! May sipon ka ba? Barado ba ilong mo? Hahaha! LOL! 😆

  5. Setyembre 11, 2007 bandang 12:07 umaga

    waaahhh, na-tag na naman! hehe. may utang pa nga ako sa ‘yo eh, yung what i want changed about Filipinos yata yun? na dapat sana pang independence day. hekhek.

    hmmm… *lightbulb moment* 😛

  6. Setyembre 11, 2007 bandang 12:09 umaga

    @ Jun
    LOL! Oo nga ano? Di mo pa nasasagot yung last tag… ayan, matatambakan ka na ng iba pang meme! Good luck! Sagutin mo na kasi pareho eh! 😛

  7. 7 kengkay
    Setyembre 11, 2007 bandang 4:30 umaga

    nakow, natag-a ako. sige, assignment ko yan bukas. love ko ang kimchi, dahilan? nagkaron ako ng BF na kimchi e, nyahaha!

  8. Setyembre 11, 2007 bandang 2:19 hapon

    @ Kengkay
    Hahaha… Nagkaroon ka ng Sandara Park “male version” pala! LOL!

  9. Setyembre 12, 2007 bandang 12:37 umaga

    Ditto. I hate kimchi too. And onions. Yuck!

  10. Setyembre 12, 2007 bandang 1:02 umaga

    @ Cyberpunk
    Haha… yeah… Kimchi stinks so bad it affects the entire contents of the refrigerator! Especially, the drinking water! YUCK!

  11. Setyembre 12, 2007 bandang 3:14 hapon

    it’s my first time here and i’m very much entertained!

    i hate kimchi too! but i love ampalaya.. hehehe.. thanks for sharing 🙂

  12. 12 taroogs
    Setyembre 12, 2007 bandang 4:38 hapon

    uy, ti-nag mo pala ako… now ko lang nakita… di kasi lumabas yung link ng tag mo sa blog ko… sige. will post my 10 hates soon 🙂

  13. Setyembre 12, 2007 bandang 5:14 hapon

    @ Claire
    Hey there! Haha… oh well. To each his own I guess. LOL!

    @ Taroogs
    Hehehe… Good luck sa pagsagot. Tag ka ng iba para makaganti ka! Hahaha!

  14. 14 K
    Setyembre 12, 2007 bandang 5:50 hapon

    On Food: HK foodhawkers enjoy their fried-tofu. The smell is so disgusting that you can even smell them two blocks away. People used to say, kung may ‘special’ amoy daw ang pagkain, it can either be bulok or masarap. Tofu smells awful but good on the tastebuds.

    On TV shows, there’s so much to mention, pero I still have this guilty pleasure, admittedly, like watching those jologs shows (that you won’t mention) pero if you’re living abroad, takam kaming manood ng shows (that you don’t want to mention).

    On Things around the World.: I just hate it when other countries tagged our country as “Land of Horrors”.

    On People. Hate is a strong word there. Hating someone can mean different things. It’s the thing that we people must stop using. Nobody is perfect but if we want all the people in the world to change, it should start within ourselves.

    My 2 cents.

  15. Setyembre 12, 2007 bandang 10:57 hapon

    “Bad Temper” hahaha me too. I’m such a mess when I’m angry. para akong tanga. ang dialogue ko palagi pag badtrip ako: “wag nyo akong hahawakan”. The more people touch me when I’m angry, the angrier I become. I feel stifled. I want to release all the rage inside me but in a very constructive way like vanishing from thin air, isolating myself, releasing the tension on my “private time” or just eat out on a restaurant. kaya ako lumobo eh hahaha.

  16. Setyembre 13, 2007 bandang 3:03 hapon

    @ K
    Tawa ako ng tawa sa “that you don’t want to mention”! Hahaha… Sapol!
    You might want to check out the other post I made regarding bad pinoy traits I’d wish to change… it’s located at: http://chuckiedreyfus.com/2007/06/06/bad-pinoy-traits-id-wish-to-change/

    @ Bluepanjeet
    Hehehe… Bad temper ka rin pala… although I am slowly learning to restrain myself.
    “Wag nyo akong hahawakan”? Haha… parang pelikula ah! The more people touch you, the angrier you become… hmmmm… two things come to mind… either you’re the HULK… or you’re like a male’s sexual organ! Hahahaha! Lalong hinahawakan, lalong nagagalit! Baka dun ka pinaglihi! Hehehe! 😛

  17. 17 JeanGrey
    Setyembre 13, 2007 bandang 4:30 hapon

    ayan nasagot ko na yung assignment… salamat sa pag-tag-a kuya! 😛

  18. 18 K
    Setyembre 13, 2007 bandang 5:55 hapon

    Thanks for the link, true CRAB MENTALITY is one of the solid facts that we Pinoy di maalis alis. It makes me wonder kasi in HK, people think yung mga Chinese daw di marunong mag English, pero they know how to follow simple-plain-rules, and I am surprised na sa pag-line up lang sa bus, educated sila dun. Well like Singapore, it’s a fine city, we know that, pero Fine here, Fine there minsan nakaka-asar na din and HK is becoming like that na rin. Copycat in many ways. Well, onli-inda-pilipins, ika nga iba tayo and we may not be proud of it, pero we are the most HAPPIEST PEOPLE on EARTH (accdg to survey).

  19. Setyembre 13, 2007 bandang 8:01 hapon

    ako wala pa akong hate list. ang alam kong may hate sa kin ung pagkanta kaya dinadaan ko na lang sa banyo. chuck bro, tag kita. saka bayad na nga pala ako sa ‘yo sa tag,owkei? 😉

  20. Setyembre 18, 2007 bandang 10:14 hapon

    chuckie! you tagged me pala..heheh so sorry didn’t notice this agad…will post tonight 🙂 thanks for the link 🙂

  21. 21 sgp
    Setyembre 25, 2007 bandang 2:38 umaga

    pwede bang makigulo dito?

    fruits – rambutan, nakakatakot kasi yung itsura. *lol*
    gulay – i don’t eat okra! i tried it once, never tried it again… oh, and i loooove ampalaya!
    things sa mundo – discrimination and crab mentality ng ibang pinoy na dinadala pa sa ibang bansa. c’mon, onti na lang tayong magkakampi eh. :p


Mag-iwan ng Tugon

Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Group!






Setyembre 2007
L T M H B S L
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Chuckster’s Pages

Top Clicks

  • Wala

Chuck's Blog Stats

  • 213,807 hits

Chuckie Dreyfus' Facebook profile




Check out
AZRAEL's COOL MIXES

Use OpenDNS

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Will It Blend? That is the Question!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.



My blog is worth
$73,954.74.


How much is your blog worth?




Test your Internet connection speed at Speedtest.net


Powered by WordPress - WordPress Blogs Directory


Blogarama - The Blog Directory


Add to Technorati Favorites





Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Add A Day In The Life... to Newsburst from CNET News.com
Subscribe in FeedLounge
Add to netvibes
Add to The Free Dictionary

Subscribe in NewsAlloy
Add to Excite MIX
Subscribe in podnova

Add A Day In The Life... to ODEO
Add to Pageflakes
Add to My AOL
Subscribe in Rojo


I heart FeedBurner


PinoyBlogMachine.com


