07
Aug
07

Decisions and Guidance…

A lot of crossroads have been presented before me the past few weeks… paths to take and decisions to make.  They say that the true impact of a decision is not felt right away but over the long haul… and by the time you realize it, you cannot undo what has been decided… nor can you simply rewind and repeat events.

But I believe, with proper guidance, inner peace and spiritual balance… you CAN make the correct choices and you CAN mend past mistakes.  Notice how I mentioned “correct choices” instead of “right choices”?  That’s because not everything that is RIGHT is necessarily CORRECT.  What IS correct doesn’t have to be what is favorable to you… nor should it be to your approval.

So goes my story… and again, I am confronted by challenges and obstacles of which my decisions play a crucial part of what’s to become of me and my family’s future.

Through deep meditation and intense spiritual guidance… I have come to my decisions with an open heart, knowing that what I am supposed to do… what I am guided to do… is the will of God… and that His will should be above all other desires and needs.

I am blessed to have had the continuous and constant spiritual counseling which I never knew I craved for till now.  And though I know that trials and tribulations don’t go away in a blink of an eye, everything feels lighter now… as if I am not alone anymore… as if someone has shared my load and lifted me up.

Prayer has also been incorporated into my daily routine… something I should’ve done more frequently in the past.

I am facing a new path… I am taking it… because I know deep inside that I am making the correct decision and that this decision will help correct all the other wrong choices I’ve made in the past… slowly.

I may not be understood by all… especially by those affected by my decisions and likewise by individuals who don’t share the same faith as I do… but I don’t expect them to.  I just trust that once everything is done according to His will, all that was once crooked will be made straight.

8 Responses to “Decisions and Guidance…”


  1. Agosto 7, 2007 bandang 9:10 hapon

    Being against the flow doesn’t mean you’re indifferent, but its just being obedient to the will of the One who knows better. God bless brother, para sa kung ano mang decision yun 😀

  2. Agosto 8, 2007 bandang 12:08 umaga

    Hey Cryst…
    Yes… sometimes conformity is not the Lord’s way… especially when we talk about worldly conformity.
    To become obedient to His will is to go against what we have grown materialistically accustomed to…

  3. 3 sgp
    Agosto 8, 2007 bandang 5:29 umaga

    hey chuckster! your post is cryptic, and although i don’t have the slightest idea what this is all about.. i wish you and your family well. 🙂
    sometimes we need to be lost, to find our way “home”. it’s good you are letting Him take the steering wheel this time.

    hang in there guys, God speed! 🙂

  4. Agosto 8, 2007 bandang 5:34 hapon

    profound post, Chuck… thanks for sharing your thoughts. i am half expecting what it is, but we’ll know more about this new path as you unravel it to us through this blog. i hope.

    yes, God speed.

  5. 5 lex
    Agosto 8, 2007 bandang 6:31 hapon

    i’m glad that you’ve followed His will Chuck. His will maybe unpopular but it is the best. God bless you and your family.

  6. Agosto 8, 2007 bandang 6:44 hapon

    SGP:
    Hey there! Thank you for your well wishes… weird huh… every now and then I tend to post very (very ba?) serious entries… parang pa bugso bugso… hehehe… those are probably times when I feel my most vulnerable.
    But yes, now I know I am not alone… I never was. I was just too busy and preoccupied with unimportant things to actually notice His presence. But now I know better.

    JUN:
    Pare! Know what… I really missed your comments sa blog ko! Ang tagal mong nawala eh…! Hehehe…
    Yes, sharing my thoughts here in my blog is very therapeutic… it’s a very good outlet… and friends like you whom I have met through this medium have been worth every time spent in front of the PC.
    Thanks man! Really appreciate your two cents… always!

    LEX:
    Hey lex!
    I know… many would find His ways unpopular and uncommon but I’ve known this to be true: His ways always work… And everything righteously done according to His will will prove everyone else wrong. Thank you for your well wishes. Hope you drop by more often… people like you are worth sharing and opening up my feelings to… this is what makes blogging very very fulfilling. Thanks man!

  7. Agosto 9, 2007 bandang 2:34 umaga

    RE: your reply to Lex. This is so true, Chuck.
    It’s like getting into an argument with our moms when we’re kids… we wanted to do something else, so we get on with and try to prove that we’re correct. But then it always turns out that mom is right.

    Our relationship with Him can become like this, most of the time. But then we trust that He’s the author, and He knows best.

  8. Agosto 9, 2007 bandang 2:49 umaga

    Jun:
    Funny how we should get a good and painful spanking in life before we actually come running to the Father. How we should feel that everything is lost… only then do we realize that there’s no one else to turn to but Him… and even though we always tend to pray as a last resort… still He never fails to bring comfort and resolution.

    I recently read this passage:

    “Thus says the LORD: Cursed is the man who trusts in human beings, who seeks his strength in flesh, whose heart turns away from the LORD. He is like a barren bush in the desert that enjoys no change of season, But stands in a lava waste, a salt and empty earth. Blessed is the man who trusts in the LORD, whose hope is the LORD. He is like a tree planted beside the waters that stretches out its roots to the stream: It fears not the heat when it comes, its leaves stay green; In the year of drought it shows no distress, but still bears fruit.”

    -Jeremiah 17:5-8


Mag-iwan ng Tugon

Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Group!






Agosto 2007
L T M H B S L
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Chuckster’s Pages

Top Clicks

  • Wala

Chuck's Blog Stats

  • 213,856 hits

Chuckie Dreyfus' Facebook profile




Check out
AZRAEL's COOL MIXES

Use OpenDNS

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Will It Blend? That is the Question!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.



My blog is worth
$73,954.74.


How much is your blog worth?




Test your Internet connection speed at Speedtest.net


Powered by WordPress - WordPress Blogs Directory


Blogarama - The Blog Directory


Add to Technorati Favorites





Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Add A Day In The Life... to Newsburst from CNET News.com
Subscribe in FeedLounge
Add to netvibes
Add to The Free Dictionary

Subscribe in NewsAlloy
Add to Excite MIX
Subscribe in podnova

Add A Day In The Life... to ODEO
Add to Pageflakes
Add to My AOL
Subscribe in Rojo


I heart FeedBurner


PinoyBlogMachine.com


