11
Jun
07

Good Times!

Just thought I’d post and share a really cool song with everyone.

Entitled, “Good Times”, and performed by Tommy Lee (yes, the rocker/drummer).  I was quite surprised when I first heard this song coz I didn’t actually think Tommy Lee could sing something like this, let alone render a “feel good” song wonderfully.

Lyrics and Music below.

Enjoy!


“GOOD TIMES”
by Tommy Lee

Put down the magazine and get off the phone
Cuz theres a place I wanna show u and it wont take long
Take a ride
Take a ride

Its lookin like we’re getting there
Over here, comin clear
Place that has no rhymes, or times, or crimes
Just good times
Just good times

Take me away
To a place where the good times good times roll
Don’t let me stay
In a place where this hate can steal my soul

Got myself worked up over nothing today
All this trash is in my head I gotta throw it away
Its alright
Its alright

Its lookin like we’re getting there
Over here, comin clear
Place that has no rhymes, or times, or crimes
Just good times
Just good times

Take me away
To a place where the good times good times roll
Don’t let me stay
In a place where this hate can steal my soul

This is it, I’m finally here
And all the blurry lines are clear
And everything that I cant see
Seems to make more sense to me
Why the hell cant I just let it go, let it go, yeah

Take me away (away)
where the good times good times roll (roll)
Don’t let me stay (stay)
where this hate can steal my soul

Let the good times roll
Let the good times roll (take me away)
Let the good times roll (take me away)
Let the good times roll

9 Responses to “Good Times!”


  1. Hunyo 12, 2007 bandang 11:00 umaga

    is tommy lee the ex-hubby of pamela anderson?

    saka, is he the guy sa isang reality show? ung tommy lee goes to college ba un?

  2. Hunyo 12, 2007 bandang 11:03 umaga

    damn, i didn’t notice. ikaw pala ung child actor dati? sabi na nga ba. you look familiar.

  3. Hunyo 12, 2007 bandang 4:12 hapon

    Hi Babylon!

    Hehehe… I get the same reactions from most first time visitors of my blog…! Thanks for dropping by!

    Oh by the way, yeah you’re correct… This is the same Tommy of Pamela Anderson (and the sex tape), and Tommy Lee Goes To College!

    Also, before all that… the drummer of Motley Crue

  4. Hunyo 13, 2007 bandang 10:24 umaga

    btw, it’s baylon. not babylon.

  5. Hunyo 13, 2007 bandang 12:25 hapon

    Baylon…
    Ahahaha! Sorry! My eyes must’ve been playing tricks with me during my last reply! Silly me! Sorry bout that again… 😛

  6. Hunyo 14, 2007 bandang 10:41 umaga

    love the song! first heard it at pamela andersons comedy roast, they performed it there 😀 you gotta watch that if you haven’t, and william shatner’s roast as well laugh trip he he …

  7. Hunyo 14, 2007 bandang 5:35 hapon

    Hey Zero!
    Nope. Haven’t seen the comedy roasts… I’ll check ’em out when I get the chance! Hehehe!

  8. Hunyo 19, 2007 bandang 10:10 hapon

    dis song sounds so familiar lol. Yeah it is a good song isnt it 😛

  9. Hunyo 20, 2007 bandang 12:56 umaga

    Yo Frank!
    Hey Hey Hey! So nice of you to drop by again… hehehe… yeah… cool song talaga! Never thought Tommy Lee could do a feel good song… wala sa itsura niya eh! Hehe! 😛


Mag-iwan ng Tugon

Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Group!






Hunyo 2007
L T M H B S L
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Chuckster’s Pages

Top Clicks

  • Wala

Chuck's Blog Stats

  • 213,929 hits

Chuckie Dreyfus' Facebook profile




Check out
AZRAEL's COOL MIXES

Use OpenDNS

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Will It Blend? That is the Question!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.



My blog is worth
$73,954.74.


How much is your blog worth?




Test your Internet connection speed at Speedtest.net


Powered by WordPress - WordPress Blogs Directory


Blogarama - The Blog Directory


Add to Technorati Favorites





Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Add A Day In The Life... to Newsburst from CNET News.com
Subscribe in FeedLounge
Add to netvibes
Add to The Free Dictionary

Subscribe in NewsAlloy
Add to Excite MIX
Subscribe in podnova

Add A Day In The Life... to ODEO
Add to Pageflakes
Add to My AOL
Subscribe in Rojo


I heart FeedBurner


PinoyBlogMachine.com


