20
May
07

24

Call me ignorant… but up until last week, I haven’t completed a single episode of the hit series, “24” (Keiffer Sutherland, Elisha Cuthbert)… nor did I actually care to.

But 2 weeks back, it has been somewhat of a coincidence that during those times that I shuttle from one cable channel to another, I always happen to chance upon the television program on the C/S (Crime and Suspense) Network (owned by Solar).

I’ve read the rave reviews online… the critical praises it has merited. I figured, it was finally time to see for myself what people were going so “gaga” about.

So I went to my nearby DVD shop and bought “24” seasons 1-5. With a skeptical approach, I started my first episode… before I knew it, I had already finished 6 episodes! I stopped not because I got bored… but because the sun was about to rise and I knew I needed to get some serious shuteye. Had it not been for my conscious effort to pause my marathon, I probably would’ve completed the entire 1st season in one sitting!

This is good stuff! So good actually that it sometimes rivals my internet time. The last time I actually did a similar DVD viewing marathon with the same engrossment and eagerness was when I got the entire “Taken” mini-series (produced by Steven Spielberg).

Now, everytime I’m doing something away from my DVD player… I get antsy, looking forward to my next “24” fix!

I also enjoy the fact that the series has no qualms about killing off big/major characters every now and then making the plot very successful in it’s unpredictability (which all the more adds to the excitement). Unlike other programs wherein you could almost be sure that the big stars will never be killed off the show.

You guys probably already know all this… but if you’re like good ‘ol ignorant me, then you should probably try giving “24” a shot. It won’t disappoint. Don’t even try watching one of the show’s episodes on TV, which is probably already in the middle of it’s season run. You won’t fully understand the plot. Watch it from the very beginning…

But I have to warn you…

THE SHOW WILL SUCK YOU IN AND THE ADDICTION IS SO F*CKING HARD TO SHAKE OFF!


7 Responses to “24”


  1. Mayo 21, 2007 bandang 4:19 hapon

    glad you’re already part of the 24 bandwagon. watch the 5th season, it’s the best!

  2. 2 Bunsoy
    Mayo 22, 2007 bandang 11:27 umaga

    I had the same experience with Heroes. Season 1 pa nga lang. Never seen anything like it before. Its a “maka-kagat labing edge-of-the-seat” experience. Lufet!!

  3. Mayo 22, 2007 bandang 3:10 hapon

    Hi Bunsoy!
    Yes… HEROES! I finished all the available episodes already! awaiting the final episodes that finally close the 1st season… can’t wait!😛

  4. Mayo 23, 2007 bandang 2:13 hapon

    Hahhaha! I saw an episode of the first season at my classmates house. I got sucked in too.

  5. Mayo 23, 2007 bandang 2:33 hapon

    Hey Martin! Hahaha! Really?! When did you watch it? Welcome to the club! 😛

  6. 6 Bam
    Mayo 28, 2007 bandang 7:00 umaga

    Hey Chuckster! Love your blog!
    I don’t watch 24 but I love Heroes!🙂

  7. Mayo 28, 2007 bandang 7:38 hapon

    Hi Bam!
    Thanks for dropping by! Yeah… Heroes ROCKS! Hehehe..!
    Hope you drop by again soon…! 😛


Mag-iwan ng Tugon

Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Group!






Mayo 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Chuckster’s Pages

Top Clicks

  • Wala

Chuck's Blog Stats

  • 213,720 hits

Chuckie Dreyfus' Facebook profile




Check out
AZRAEL's COOL MIXES

Use OpenDNS

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Will It Blend? That is the Question!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.



My blog is worth
$73,954.74.


How much is your blog worth?




Test your Internet connection speed at Speedtest.net


Powered by WordPress - WordPress Blogs Directory


Blogarama - The Blog Directory


Add to Technorati Favorites





Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Add A Day In The Life... to Newsburst from CNET News.com
Subscribe in FeedLounge
Add to netvibes
Add to The Free Dictionary

Subscribe in NewsAlloy
Add to Excite MIX
Subscribe in podnova

Add A Day In The Life... to ODEO
Add to Pageflakes
Add to My AOL
Subscribe in Rojo


I heart FeedBurner


PinoyBlogMachine.com


