19
May
07

Baywalked!

Baywalk BodiesLast night I finished the recording session for the game show theme song which I composed.  This was just coming off the heels of completing the musical arrangement of the song which I also did.  The “Baywalk Bodies” arrived in the studio a little bit after dinner to do their vocal layin.

I asked the services of good friend, Garry Cruz, to sit in as voice coach.  Normally, I’d personally coach them but I figured I was wearing too many hats already that evening being producer of the song and sitting in as sound engineer.  Besides, Garry does a lot of voice coaching over at GMA-7 so I asked the show’s producer to just shoulder the cost of his services.

The whole recording session was fun!  As I was laying in their vocals one by one, I was eagerly anticipating the final outcome of the song.  Some of the girls were even doing the dance choreography for the song while the others were inside the isolation booth.

My ears were too fatigued after the recording that I opted to do the mixing and mastering the next day (which was today).

I finished the final master this afternoon.  My kids love it… hahaha!  My truest most solid fans!  My little Isabella was even doing her own dance routine to the beat of the song.

I’ll be posting the actual song soon… I just don’t want to preempt anything first.  I also spoke to Baywalk Bodies manager, Lito de Guzman… He plans to use the song also as the carrier single for their upcoming record album due out by mid-June or early July.

Oh by the way, the title of the new game show is, “Game Show Mo ‘To!” aired over QTV.  Timeslot hasn’t been determined yet but I was told it most likely will be aired in the mornings (probably in the 10:30ish slot).

Updates will be posted as it happens.


2 Responses to “Baywalked!”


  1. Mayo 19, 2007 bandang 1:55 umaga

    somebody has been having fun, indeed! 🙂

  2. Mayo 19, 2007 bandang 2:23 umaga

    Jun:
    Hahaha! “wag diyan! may kiliti ako diyan! …”
    Uyyy… good boy naman ako! Bwehehehe! Bleh! 😛


Mag-iwan ng Tugon

Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Group!






Mayo 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Chuckster’s Pages

Top Clicks

  • Wala

Chuck's Blog Stats

  • 213,720 hits

Chuckie Dreyfus' Facebook profile




Check out
AZRAEL's COOL MIXES

Use OpenDNS

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Will It Blend? That is the Question!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.



My blog is worth
$73,954.74.


How much is your blog worth?




Test your Internet connection speed at Speedtest.net


Powered by WordPress - WordPress Blogs Directory


Blogarama - The Blog Directory


Add to Technorati Favorites





Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Add A Day In The Life... to Newsburst from CNET News.com
Subscribe in FeedLounge
Add to netvibes
Add to The Free Dictionary

Subscribe in NewsAlloy
Add to Excite MIX
Subscribe in podnova

Add A Day In The Life... to ODEO
Add to Pageflakes
Add to My AOL
Subscribe in Rojo


I heart FeedBurner


PinoyBlogMachine.com


