15
May
07

"A Day in the Life" on AOL Television!

I was just given the heads-up by “Andie” (a regular visitor of my blog)… that I was one of ten bloggers featured on AOL Television’s website recently which tackled on “American Idol Winner Predictions – Bloggers Pick Who They Think Will Win”.

I rushed over to AOL’s site and, lo and behold, indeed I found myself featured there!  Below is a screenshot of the site…

AOL Television - Bloggers Pick Who They Think Will Win American Idol

When you get to the site, click on the “next” button till you get to number 7 of 10.

It’s so cool!  I never would’ve known had I not been tipped.  Hey, Andie!  Thanks again for letting me know… Here, I linked to it!  Hahaha!

23 Responses to “"A Day in the Life" on AOL Television!”


  1. 1 Andie
    Mayo 15, 2007 bandang 2:50 umaga

    hahaha—Thanks!!!!! 🙂

  2. Mayo 15, 2007 bandang 2:53 umaga

    Hey Andie… you got a blog/site yourself? If you do, send it my way ok? Thanks again! 🙂

  3. Mayo 15, 2007 bandang 4:49 umaga

    ay ang galing! congrats, pre! kelan kaya ako ma-feature? wahehe.
    that “neck and neck” reference to Melinda sure is witty. 🙂

  4. 4 Jim
    Mayo 15, 2007 bandang 11:11 umaga

    congrats! international talaga dating ng blog mo! eheheh! 🙂

  5. 5 Bunsoy
    Mayo 15, 2007 bandang 9:27 hapon

    Wow! Its really “the” Chuckie Dreyfus. Found out ur blog thru the AOL site. Sabi ko parang familiar yun blogger #7, so I checked, and wow, it really is you. Biglang nag-flashback ang Isabel-Chuckie loveteam sa alaala ko, lol. Nice blog, i’l be a regular visitor from now on. Btw, im an ofw in Singapore.

  6. Mayo 15, 2007 bandang 11:36 hapon

    JUN:
    Hehehe… yeah… I figured that “neck and neck” reference could’ve been the reason why it was included in the list… 😛

    JIM:
    Thanks, Jim! Internasyonal ba?! Bwehehehe… Sana nga… 😀

    BUNSOY:
    Hi Bunsoy! Hey, a new pinoy friend from Sing-Sing! So, you found my site thru the AOL feature… hahaha!
    “Isabel-Chuckie”… bwehehe… yeah, that’s the first thing that comes to people’s minds whenever they recall my name.
    I’ll be looking forward to your regular visits here to my site. Keep the comments coming! Thanks for dropping a line. 🙂
    Ingats! 😀

  7. 7 cryst
    Mayo 16, 2007 bandang 12:17 umaga

    hi chuckie! naks! that was cool! parang superstar blogger ka na nyan! hehe
    and oh, as bunsoy mentioned, I remember way back then, i was watching your show Happy House on IBC 13 (do I recalled it correctly?) LOL!

  8. Mayo 16, 2007 bandang 12:24 umaga

    Hi Cryst!

    Yes… you are right. Although, it’s actually spelled “HAPI HOUSE”. “Hapi” being the first name of Tito Sotto’s character on the show.
    I enjoyed doing that show a lot…
    Tagal na nun… hehehe… uuuyyy… naoobvious na ang mga edad ninyo based on your comments! Hehehehe! 😛

  9. 9 cryst
    Mayo 16, 2007 bandang 12:33 umaga

    LOL! oo nga noh! gosh, i should’ve keep that to myself, obvious ba ung age namin?? hehe, I’m not that old naman, malayo pa ang graduation ko sa calendar 😀

    yun nga, Hapi House, inisip ko pa kung tama nga spelling ko, you’re like very much teen, and the ISABEL-CHUCKIE love team…hehe

  10. Mayo 16, 2007 bandang 12:41 umaga

    Hi Again Cryst…
    Hahaha… don’t worry, age is irrelevant naman eh… How old were you ba during those Hapi House days?
    Old enough to remember, of course… hehehe…!
    Isabel and I still see each other frequently… in fact, she’s very close to my wife. 🙂

  11. Mayo 16, 2007 bandang 12:53 hapon

    I was going through AOL’s list via rickey.org and I was reading who people were predicting, and since I’m a fan of Blake, i was hoping someone would predict him. Then I read your prediction and when I saw the name, it sounded awfully familiar.

    I checked your site out and you are the artista! I really hope your prediction is right, because based on dialidol, blake’s not going to make it.

  12. Mayo 16, 2007 bandang 1:10 hapon

    Hi Patty!
    Hahaha… awfully familiar, eh?!
    Yeah, I’m a Blake fan as well. He’s the only one who sounds very “now”… the only contemporary singer in the competition.
    Don’t get me wrong… I enjoy listening to Melinda but there’s nothing new to it…

    Whenever Blake takes the stage… good or bad, people start to anticipate how he plans to approach the music, people always look forward to how he changes the flavor of his song selection.

    I really hope he wins this season. 🙂

  13. Mayo 16, 2007 bandang 2:52 hapon

    OMG! Finally, another Blake fan!!! I really hate it that the judges are under-pimping him. I don’t know why they love Jordin so much! get over the fact that she’s 17, people!!!

    I’m really pissed because people aren’t taking notice that BLAKE is the only one taking risks this season — and he pulls them off!!! I’m going to get so depressed if he leaves tomorrow.

    It’s fine if he doesn’t win, but he deserves to be in the finale.

  14. 14 Bunsoy
    Mayo 16, 2007 bandang 3:00 hapon

    Wow, Patty, im a Rickey.org fan, as well. That’s how i found out AOL and then eventually the Chukster link.
    Mr. Chuckie, im happy to know that u are still active in the biz, now a composer and musical director? How cool is that! I wish most of the artista’s turned out to be like you, pursuing their artistry not just by acting but working behind the camera as well. Keep it up sir!

  15. Mayo 16, 2007 bandang 3:23 hapon

    PATTY:
    Put it this way… it might actually be better for blake to make it this far and NOT win since he’ll have more freedom creatively… look at Chris Daughtry and Katharine McPhee.

    Not all winners end up as successful as Kelly Clarkson. Case in point, Taylor Hicks and Fantasia Barrino.

    I just want to see him in the finals. If he wins, well and good. If not, it’s all for the best.

    BUNSOY:
    Hello again! Some of my old “That’s” friends are active behind the cam as well. But not too many of them.
    Thanks for dropping by again. Hope you make this a habit! Hehe! 🙂

  16. Mayo 16, 2007 bandang 3:57 hapon

    it’s okay if Blake doesn’t win. Everyone’s saying he’ll be better off without the American Idol contract stifling his “creative juices.”

    Still I wouldn’t mind if he makes it to the finale. it’ll be too bad if he gets kicked out this week, cause it’s like Elliott Yamin all over again. We loved him last season and he got kicked out third.

  17. Mayo 16, 2007 bandang 4:34 hapon

    Congratulations!!! Wow!!!! ey chuck, did you read my comment on your transformers post? Are you coming to toycon? 🙂

    Please come!

    😀

  18. Mayo 16, 2007 bandang 4:56 hapon

    Patty:
    Yeah… I get what you mean. Let’s just hope he survives “results night” tomorrow. You’ll be reading a lot of ranting on this site if he’s booted out… 🙂

    Martin:
    Hey man! Yeah.. so sorry sa late reply. I’d love to go… will check my sked before committing… hehehe! I’ll be sure to take my family if I do. I’ll inform you agad pagkaayos ko ng sked ko. 😀

  19. Mayo 16, 2007 bandang 10:08 hapon

    hi chuck,
    i was watching your show during my primary school days 😀
    hehe…not a bad memory…LOL

    Gud luck to Blake. Sometimes, being the best is not enough to make it to the top 😀 Hope he makes it!

  20. Mayo 17, 2007 bandang 11:43 umaga

    Natawa ako sa Isabel-Chuckie na yun, especially since both of you were my schoolmates and I recall quite a few of the productions we had then, kayo bida. 😀

    Nice work! I haven’t been able to keep up with AI (I have no TV hehe) except through the Internet, and I long since lost my bets.

  21. Mayo 17, 2007 bandang 1:53 hapon

    Kat:
    Hehehe… yeah… sa old Rizal Theater pa dati nung hindi pa giniba ang place… then all events were moved to the Meralco Theater… hehehe. Those were the days…!

    😛

  22. Mayo 18, 2007 bandang 9:58 hapon

    Wow, Chuck! Congrats!!!! You are a reliable critic when it comes to music. No surprise, you made it to the list…:-)

  23. Mayo 19, 2007 bandang 12:06 umaga

    Hi Tin!
    Thank you for the compliment! Well, half-reliable I guess when it comes to American Idol Season 6… only one of my bets made it to the finals (Blake)… hehehe!
    Although, I have to admit… Jordin has really shown so much promise during the final stretch, thus meriting her a coveted spot in the finale. So no qualms here!
    It could go either way but it doesn’t really matter anymore… they’re both winners already…!
    🙂


Mag-iwan ng Tugon

Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Group!






Mayo 2007
L T M H B S L
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Chuckster’s Pages

Top Clicks

  • Wala

Chuck's Blog Stats

  • 213,929 hits

Chuckie Dreyfus' Facebook profile




Check out
AZRAEL's COOL MIXES

Use OpenDNS

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Will It Blend? That is the Question!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.



My blog is worth
$73,954.74.


How much is your blog worth?




Test your Internet connection speed at Speedtest.net


Powered by WordPress - WordPress Blogs Directory


Blogarama - The Blog Directory


Add to Technorati Favorites





Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Add A Day In The Life... to Newsburst from CNET News.com
Subscribe in FeedLounge
Add to netvibes
Add to The Free Dictionary

Subscribe in NewsAlloy
Add to Excite MIX
Subscribe in podnova

Add A Day In The Life... to ODEO
Add to Pageflakes
Add to My AOL
Subscribe in Rojo


I heart FeedBurner


PinoyBlogMachine.com


