13
May
07

Back from a short hiatus…

Hello my fellow bloggies!  Man oh man… it’s been quite a week for me.  Most of my regular visitors here would’ve noticed that I have been inactive the past few days and would consider it to be quite unusual since, I’ve been known to update my site daily…

Well, updates are in order…

I spent 3 days (Wednesday to Friday) last week at the “Crowne Plaza” with my family to somewhat escape the regular everyday grind.  My kids went swimming while I brought my trusty ol’ DVD player and relaxed in our hotel room.

I missed blogging so much while I was there (Haha!  Like I was REALLY gone for a loooong time!).  I didn’t have much time to go net surfing there nor did I plan to do so since that WAS the purpose of getting away from it all.  And the “Business Center” which houses the internet stations of the hotel was “unbelievably, over-the-top, through the roof” expensive!  550.00 bucks an hour to surf the net!  Forget it!

Oh… I gotta thank my Jun (Anteola), who also happens to be a regular here in my site, for the constant text jokes he’s been sending me.  Thanks, man!  Sorry, couldn’t text back… I used up all my credit on my cellphone!  Hahaha!  Keep ’em coming!

What else have I been busy with lately… hmmmm…

Oh, yes!  I’m currently composing a song for QTV’s upcoming game show…  I’m kinda excited about that one cause I was asked to compose a Novelty-ish song for the program.  I’m used to writing slow and upbeat commercial love songs… so it’s a whole new take for me.

I was told that the “Baywalk Bodies” would be performing the song so I pretty much had an idea as to how the approach of the composition should be treated.

Baywalk Bodies

Watch out for that one.  I’ll post the song as soon as I get my hands on the final master.

Also, Nikon Appliances re-launched their brand through print and radio… their commercial jingle which is currently being played in various FM stations was composed by me.  Parts of the lyrics were contributed by good friend and business partner, Jun Regalado.

I guess that’s all for now.  I’ll be posting more stuff later…!  Cheers!  🙂


9 Mga Tugon to “Back from a short hiatus…”


  1. Mayo 13, 2007 bandang 11:08 umaga

    Baywalk Bodies. Looks yummy! 😀

  2. Mayo 13, 2007 bandang 12:39 hapon

    JONAS:
    Bwehehehe! Nagtatakam…! Huy… eto tissue… punasan mo laway mo… tumutulo na! Wahehehehe!
    😀

  3. Mayo 13, 2007 bandang 1:05 hapon

    ngyah! 550 for an hour of net surfing?!
    reminds me of my cab ride from the airport a couple of weeks ago. i was charged 530 for the short taxi ride from the Centennial Terminal to my lodging along UN Avenue. i had no choice but to use the exit taxi service at the terminal, i had luggage. pinawisan ako di lang dahil sa tindi ng init at sa bigat ng maleta ko, dahil na rin sa pamasahe.
    i don’t think i’m flying PAL next time.

  4. Mayo 13, 2007 bandang 9:44 hapon

    What sort of game show is it? Hehe baywalk bodies.. good luck!

  5. 5 kat
    Mayo 13, 2007 bandang 10:15 hapon

    Glad to hear you got some time off for a little R&R. Beat the heat na rin ehehe.

    Gah. Mahal naman ng internet na yan! Sabagay, when I was in Cebu, it was pretty much the same so I couldn’t go online, and I had to wait until I was in the office during mornings.

    Uhm, is Jun Regalado the drummer?

  6. Mayo 13, 2007 bandang 11:03 hapon

    POYTEE:
    Umm… not exactly sure what kind of game show yet… but I’ll soon have details… will fill you in when I do.

    KAT:
    Nope… not the drummer. Guitarist ito. Pero related sila… (cousins I think… but distant).
    🙂

  7. Mayo 15, 2007 bandang 12:09 umaga

    hello there, i’ve been quietly reading your blog for sometime now. i have stayed at the crowne plaza on several occasions and yes, they do charge high rates for internet use, very much like other upscale hotels, but the crowne plaza does have an advantage in being connected to robinson’s galleria — since wifi is free inside the mall! so when i’m there, all i do is plop myself at starbucks or burger king on the top floor and i can spend a few hours online, FREE! 🙂 It has been several months though since i’ve last been there so i don’t know if they have changed it and are starting to charge for wifi now.

  8. Mayo 15, 2007 bandang 12:15 umaga

    Hi Nikki! Yeah… I actually noticed that when we were there. Yes, they still offer free wifi there. Top floor near the movie area…

    I really enjoy staying at Crowne coz they have really good rooms… bigger than the ones at Intercon… 🙂


Mag-iwan ng puna


Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Group!






Mayo 2007
L T M H B S L
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Chuckster’s Pages

Top Clicks

  • Wala

Chuck's Blog Stats

  • 215,544 hits

Chuckie Dreyfus' Facebook profile




Check out
AZRAEL's COOL MIXES

Use OpenDNS

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Will It Blend? That is the Question!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.



My blog is worth
$73,954.74.


How much is your blog worth?




Test your Internet connection speed at Speedtest.net


Powered by WordPress - WordPress Blogs Directory


Blogarama - The Blog Directory


Add to Technorati Favorites





Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Add A Day In The Life... to Newsburst from CNET News.com
Subscribe in FeedLounge
Add to netvibes
Add to The Free Dictionary

Subscribe in NewsAlloy
Add to Excite MIX
Subscribe in podnova

Add A Day In The Life... to ODEO
Add to Pageflakes
Add to My AOL
Subscribe in Rojo


I heart FeedBurner


PinoyBlogMachine.com