17
Jan
07

For your support…

Rachelle Ann Go (I Care) Album Art Since I’m still in “Thank You Mode”… I’d also like to thank all the fans who’ve supported Rachelle Ann Go’s song, “Bakit”, and made it number 1. This composition of mine, which is included in Rachelle’s album entitled, “I Care”, even made it to the 2006 Year End Top 15 songs. It wouldn’t have been possible if not for all the text votes and requests you guys have so persistently sent out. Thank you very very much to everyone. Inspite of the lack of help from Viva Record’s marketing department in terms of airplay and promotions (no actual music video was produced for the single), it still managed to come through. Credit also goes out to ABS-CBN for making “Bakit” the theme song of their telenovela, “Mirada de Mujer”, which has really helped boost it’s recall.

Mirada de Mujer LogoOf course, a huge chunk of responsibility for the song’s success no doubt goes to Ms. Rachelle Ann Go who has rendered “Bakit” so beautifully. Huge kudos also to the song’s producer, Moy Ortiz of The Company, for overseeing everything and giving it that “COMPANY-ish” feel that everyone so very much loves.

“BAKIT”

This overwhelming response and acceptance has urged me to create more songs that hopefully will be just as successful as “Bakit”. Watch out for more compositions in the near future! Cheers! 🙂

12 Responses to “For your support…”


  1. 1 Tita Mariam
    Enero 18, 2007 bandang 2:01 umaga

    In fact, we are the one who should thank you for letting Rachelle to sing Bakit. It was really beautiful and hope you will compose a song for Shin and Ian as well.

    As we always say, Thank you very very much.

  2. Enero 18, 2007 bandang 2:17 umaga

    Hi Tita Mariam…

    First, thank you for the compliment. I really welcome people’s comments (good or bad… pero mas ok pag “good”, hehehe!).

    Yes, I intend to write a song for them in the future. Although I already have one ready hopefully for Ian. But that remains to be seen… it depends on a number of things: 1. When is his next album coming out? 2. Are they still looking for songs for it? 3. Will the record company even consider including the song on his next album. 4. Will Ian find it “bagay” for him (although I personally think “bagay” ang song).

    Only time will tell. Tingnan natin. Whatever progress (or changes) may transpire, I’ll definitely post it here on my blog… inclusive of my two cents.

    Thanks for dropping by, Tita Mariam. Hope you come back soon. Invite friends. Spread the word (hee-hee). Comments are greatly appreciated. 🙂

  3. Enero 18, 2007 bandang 10:39 umaga

    Hi, Chuckie.

    Hope you remember me. You posted once or twice in the ShinIan multiply site which we have put up.

    Once again, my hats off to you for such a great song (people are still singing it until now). I think I’ve already written in the multiply site just what I think about how this song has succeeded despite the limited media mileage.

    Also, thank you for dropping by the multiply site and taking time out to leave a message. It did mean so much. Even Shin left a message for you. Have you read it?

    It’s always great to hear artists, composers, etc giving back the appreciation also to the people who continue to support their efforts. Kudos to you for recognizing that we are all in this together.

    Until your next great work. More songs please for Shin and Ian. We’d love to hear them sing your songs again in the future.

    Have a great 2007!

  4. Enero 18, 2007 bandang 3:47 hapon

    Hi Nina!

    Yes, of course I remember you guys. Thank you for taking time to drop by my blog. I really appreciate it. Oh, and yup… I know that Shin posted a message over at Multiply for me which I was able to read soon after. The last time you posted a comment on my blog, if I remember right, was when my blog site was still over at Blogger.com.

    Well, you’ve finally found my new home. Looks like I’m staying here for good. Drop by every now and then to check out my posts. I most probably will inform everyone about progress regarding my compositions in the future.

    Thanks again for the support. Oh, by d way… nood ka ng “Agent X44” with your friends when you have time… hehehe! 😛

  5. Enero 22, 2007 bandang 1:14 umaga

    Hi!

    Believe it or not but my 4-year-old daughter keeps asking me when we will watch Agent X44! 😀 I’m just trying to find the time to squeeze it in between rush jobs.

    Congratulations for a great job there pala. You certainly are making music waves everywhere now!

    God bless.

  6. Enero 22, 2007 bandang 1:18 umaga

    Believe it or not but my 4-year-old daughter keeps egging me to watch it…hopefully I can find time in between rush jobs.

    BTW, great job on that movie too…congratulations. You’re really making music waves everywhere! Good for you…

    God bless.

  7. Enero 22, 2007 bandang 2:10 umaga

    Thank you, Nina.

    I really appreciate you dropping by every now and then. Sige, manood kayo… funny naman and movie eh. I’m sure your daughter will enjoy it! Lemme know what you think of the movie after you’ve watched it. Yung hindi showbiz na answer ha! Hehehe! 😛

  8. Enero 22, 2007 bandang 5:11 hapon

    Hi Nina…

    Hahaha! Yeah… seems that the kids are the ones who are really raring to go see the film. Funny coz my baby girl just came from school and said, “Alam mo, classmate ko nakapanood na ng Agent X44. Di ba si Daddy gumawa nun? Bakit ako hindi ko pa napapanood?”.

    Hehehe! I didn’t have time to take the kids yet eh… although they’ve seen bits and parts of it here in the studio while I was working on the music. But not the finished product. I promised to take them this week (or weekend).

    Take your kid… ok naman ang movie eh. 1 hour and 30 mins lang more or less. 😛

  9. 10 Gaize
    Pebrero 2, 2007 bandang 1:32 hapon

    I really love the song included in her album…especially Rachelle …love tou shin…i will support you forever…God bless sa career & your relationship will last forever

  10. Pebrero 2, 2007 bandang 8:04 hapon

    Hello Gaize…
    Thank you for dropping by. Hope you stop by more often. Cheers! 🙂

  11. 12 Johnsie
    Nobyembre 25, 2012 bandang 1:39 umaga

    Who were those girls on Pinoy Bingo Night on TFC?….. visit http://goo.gl/HNBgn to watch pinoy tv shows


Mag-iwan ng Tugon

Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Group!






Enero 2007
L T M H B S L
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Chuckster’s Pages

Top Clicks

  • Wala

Chuck's Blog Stats

  • 213,929 hits

Chuckie Dreyfus' Facebook profile




Check out
AZRAEL's COOL MIXES

Use OpenDNS

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Will It Blend? That is the Question!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.



My blog is worth
$73,954.74.


How much is your blog worth?




Test your Internet connection speed at Speedtest.net


Powered by WordPress - WordPress Blogs Directory


Blogarama - The Blog Directory


Add to Technorati Favorites





Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Add A Day In The Life... to Newsburst from CNET News.com
Subscribe in FeedLounge
Add to netvibes
Add to The Free Dictionary

Subscribe in NewsAlloy
Add to Excite MIX
Subscribe in podnova

Add A Day In The Life... to ODEO
Add to Pageflakes
Add to My AOL
Subscribe in Rojo


I heart FeedBurner


PinoyBlogMachine.com


