19
Aug
05

Solace in confusion…

It’s been about 9 days since I made my last blog post.  A lot has happened since then.  The past few days has had its share of unfortunate events… and timely revelations.  Yet I find no comfort in the fact that these revelations have ultimately helped me realize what I know now, but which I have been blinded to for the longest time.

Everything you gain in life, be it knowledge… experience… or wisdom has a cost.  A price to pay.  Some even come at an expense much higher than others.

I value my relationships… relationships strengthened by trust through the course of time.  Friendships … and I mean “true” friendships in particular are the ones hardest to come by.  You may sometimes want to make yourself believe that most bonds are “keepers”.  But such is not the case as I’ve learned the hard way.

It seems that when you think you’ve figured out the formula to being able to recognize a true and honest friendship, you suddenly fall flat on your face… and hit a dead end.  Back to square one, Chuck!

I’d rather that someone come up to my face and tell me whatever he or she feels rather than avoid the confrontation and invite the confusion of hearsay.  But more than anything else… it is most painful when a friend of so many years… a very trusted friend… one whom you’ve considered to be more like family… and someone whom you’ve helped out more than once in every capacity possible, deceives you… betrays you and backbites you just to save his/her skin.

As you can tell by going through this article, I am shooting at all directions… wandering aimlessly… going nowhere.  That’s exactly where I am right now… nowhere… lost.  Lost to the fact that someone can actually be so true and so false at the same time.

Ahh… such is life and all its twists and turns.

As for you, my “two-faced, double-tougued” so-called friend for so many years… it was good knowing you then.  I have found solace… knowing now what I didn’t know then… the “real you”.

I believe there’s a lesson to be learned here somewhere… I just know it.  Maybe I’m just too hurt right now to be able to figure it out.

Maybe in time…

…in time.

0 Responses to “Solace in confusion…”



  1. Mag-iwan ng Puna

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Group!






Agosto 2005
L T M H B S L
    Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Chuckster’s Pages

Top Clicks

  • Wala

Chuck's Blog Stats

  • 213,856 hits

Chuckie Dreyfus' Facebook profile




Check out
AZRAEL's COOL MIXES

Use OpenDNS

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Will It Blend? That is the Question!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.



My blog is worth
$73,954.74.


How much is your blog worth?




Test your Internet connection speed at Speedtest.net


Powered by WordPress - WordPress Blogs Directory


Blogarama - The Blog Directory


Add to Technorati Favorites





Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Add A Day In The Life... to Newsburst from CNET News.com
Subscribe in FeedLounge
Add to netvibes
Add to The Free Dictionary

Subscribe in NewsAlloy
Add to Excite MIX
Subscribe in podnova

Add A Day In The Life... to ODEO
Add to Pageflakes
Add to My AOL
Subscribe in Rojo


I heart FeedBurner


PinoyBlogMachine.com


