Imbak para sa Setyembre 17th, 2007

17
Set
07

Emergency @ Home

It’s been a while since I last posted… give or take a few days.  2 nights ago, my little boy got into an accident at home while I was away taking my wife to work.

WappyApparently, he was taking a bath and he stooped down to soap his feet.  What he didn’t realize was that he was too close to the wall and the soap dish’s water drain (a little pointed spout) was just above him.  This wasn’t the type of soap holder that’s usually seen with 2 suction caps sticking to the wall.  This one was ceramic and installed “into” the wall.

After soaping up his legs and feet, he stood up… so quick that he didn’t realize how close he was to the pointed object.  BUMP!!!  Right on the top of his noggin!

And as with all head cuts, these usually tend to be very bloody.  So, with all the water from his hair that came from the shower together with the gush of blood from his injury, it flowed all over his face… and down his body.

According to my dad (who was at my place and saw the incident), my little girl was freaking out and crying… scared and filled with concern that her big brother’s condition might get worse.  So, they immediately applied first aid, they cut the hair around the affected area and placed medication for the wound.  They called me up as well as my wife via cellphone… I was on my way home then and my misis just arrived at work.

I rushed home and checked if everything was ok… the situation was handled competently and my little boy was already getting ready for bed.  A few minutes after I arrived, I got a text message from my wife informing me that she was told  (ordered, actually) to head back home due to what had just happened.

Next day we took our kid to the hospital to have his wound cleaned properly and for a routine checkup just so we know that “we’re in the clear” with regards to complications that may arise due to the sensitive area wherein my boy had been hit.

He underwent a “skull series” to make sure there were no fractures (Thank, God!).

I just hope it doesn’t happen again… although we know that accidents ARE indeed accidents.  They occur unexpectedly.  But to the best of our abilities, we can somehow minimize the probabilities by taking all necessary precautions and preparations.




Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Group!






Setyembre 2007
L M M H B S L
« Ago   Okt »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Chuckster’s Pages

Top Clicks

  • Wala

Chuck's Blog Stats

  • 212,767 hits

Chuckie Dreyfus' Facebook profile




Check out
AZRAEL's COOL MIXES

Use OpenDNS

RSS Will It Blend? That is the Question!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Di-kilalang Ulat

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.



My blog is worth
$73,954.74.


How much is your blog worth?




Test your Internet connection speed at Speedtest.net


Powered by WordPress - WordPress Blogs Directory


Blogarama - The Blog Directory


Add to Technorati Favorites





Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Add A Day In The Life... to Newsburst from CNET News.com
Subscribe in FeedLounge
Add to netvibes
Add to The Free Dictionary

Subscribe in NewsAlloy
Add to Excite MIX
Subscribe in podnova

Add A Day In The Life... to ODEO
Add to Pageflakes
Add to My AOL
Subscribe in Rojo


I heart FeedBurner


PinoyBlogMachine.com


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.